Project: DAoC Character Planner Update #4

charplan4

I’ll be honest, I never thought I would be getting to this stage in any project, there is still so much to do, but I’m really enjoying working on it at the moment.

View the character builder now at: http://daocdb.com/charplan.php

Changes

Over the last 3 days I’ve made the following changes:

  • Added: Support for Theurgist and Wizard Spells
  • Changed: Improved Spell Tooltips
  • Added: Ability to load a spec from URL
  • Added: Class tooltips to the builder top navigation

The thing I am most proud of is how the new spell tooltips look, lets look at a before and after shot.

charplan_oldtt charplan_newtt

Much better I think you’ll agree, and certainly better than the list that is shown on live.

Next Update

The next update I plan to:

  • Add support for Styles
  • Add two new classes
