Games Collection

I have a very bad habit of buying games, and either never playing them or only playing them for a short time and never again. Since I chose not to continue my SW:TOR subscription until I get a better feeling about the PvP direction I have decided to start finishing these games.

In this article I look at my list of games, and highlight the ones I will and won’t finish.

Unfinished PS3 Games

  • L.A. Noire (Not played)
  • War in the North (Few hours)
  • Final Fantasy 13 (Few hours)
  • Assassins Creed (Few days played)
  • Assassins Creed 2 (Not played)
I plan to finish these PS3 Games.

Unfinished PC Games

Games I won’t finish

  • Alpha Protocol (Not played)
  • Aquaria (Not Played)
  • Bastion (Not finished)
  • Batman: Arkham Asylum (Mid way perhaps)
  • Blood Bowl (pretty bad game, may appeal more to US)
  • Braid (I suck at platformers)
  • Brink
  • Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood
  • Cities in Motion (Open ended, wasn’t a fan)
  • Cogs (innovative puzzle game, but cba)
  • Crysis (Just couldn’t be bothered to finish)
  • Darwinia (not installed)
  • Dead Island (Overhyped, wasn’t enjoyable, played 30m)
  • Duke Nukem Forever (played a few mins, was lame)
  • Dungeon Defenders (few mins)
  • Dungeons & Dragons: Daggerdale
  • Dwarfs!? (Played an hour.. I doubt much will change from this sandbox)
  • Eufloria (After 5 hours, it gets a bit samey)
  • Fable III (Played 2 hours)
  • Fallout: New Vegas (Not installed)
  • Far Cry (Not played)
  • Far Cry 2 (Not installed)
  • Greed Corp (30 mins played)
  • GRID (Not played)
  • Half Life 2 (Episode One, Episode Two, Lost Coast not played)
  • Hearts of Iron III (Enjoyed Europa Universalis III, not been tempted to load this up)
  • Homefront (Played an hour)
  • Hydrophobia: Prophecy
  • Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights (Played an hour)
  • LIMBO (Played an hour)
  • Magicka (Was an okay game, not finished)
  • Medieval II: Total War (Not played)
  • Metro 2033 (Played an hour)
  • Napoleon: Total War (Not played)
  • Overlord II (Not Played)
  • Portal 2 (Played an hour)
  • S.T.A.L.K.E.R (Played an hour, wouldn’t go back to it)
  • Sim City 4 (Not played)
  • Space Siege (Played 30m)
  • Titan Quest (Bad)
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbox Six: Vegas 2 (Played 30m)
  • Tropico 3 (Played an hour)
  • Two Worlds II (Played 30m)
  • Universe at War: Earth Assault (Played a few hours)
  • Dawn of War 2
  • Zeno Clash (3 hours in, lovely world, but couldn’t be bothered to defeat the father mother boss.
Games to finish:
  • BioShock (Few hours)
  • BioShock 2 (Not played)
  • Borderlands (Only a few missions in)
  • Dungeon Siege III (slowly working through the story)
  • The Witcher 2

I am currently working on finishing The Witcher 2, the graphics keep impressing me, the game is very detailed and atmospheric.

I MUST STOP BUYING NEW GAMES

Are there any games you think that should be on my list to finish and not ignore?

